Fossil SCM

Lack of warning when overwriting extra files

Fixed

953031915f4ccf4… · opened 15 years, 1 month ago

Type
Code_Defect
Priority
—
Severity
—
Resolution
Fixed
Subsystem
—
Created
Aug. 30, 2011 7:31 a.m. UTC

If I have an file a.txt in my checkout, and I run "fossil update" and the update adds the a.txt, fossil silently overwrites my original a.txt.

There is no fossil undo that can roll back this operation.


drh added on 2011-08-30 14:09:06 UTC: I tried this with the latest code on trunk. "fossil undo" restored the prior content of the file that was updated by the "fossil update". So this problem appears to have already been fixed.


viriketo added on 2011-08-30 16:35:45 UTC: Shouldn't fossil emit a warning at least, though?

I did not try the 'undo' - I assumed it would not work. :)



Keyboard Shortcuts

Open search /
Next entry (timeline) j
Previous entry (timeline) k
Open focused entry Enter
Show this help ?
Toggle theme Top nav button